Applications are invited for TWAS-COMSTECH Joint Research Grants available for young individual scientists to undertake research project in OIC Countries. The programme provides support for research projects in the fields of science and technology.
The aim of the TWAS Research Grants Programme is to enable and encourage academically able students from OIC Countries.
The programme aims at encouraging the pursuit of scientific excellence in OIC countries by identifying and supporting the best young scientists there; reinforcing and promoting scientific research and strengthening the endogenous capacity in science and technology; and counteracting the brain drain and reducing the exodus of scientific talent from the OIC countries.
Applicants must have PhD and some research experience.

Course Level: Grants are available for  young scientists to undertake research projects in OIC countries.

Study Subject: The programme provides support for research projects in the following fields of science and technology:
List of Subjects: Earth sciences, engineering sciences, information technology and computer sciences, materials science including nanotechnology, pharmaceutical sciences and renewable energy

Scholarship Award: A Research Grant amounts to a maximum of USD15,000.

Scholarship can be taken at: OIC countries
Individual applicants must be nationals of OIC member states, with a PhD and some research experience, but at the beginning of their careers. They should hold positions at universities or research institutions in one of the OIC countries.  As a general rule, the grants are awarded to competent scientists under the age of 40 years.
-Scientists who submit a satisfactory final report on a previous grant may apply for a renewal.

Nationality: Applicants must be nationals of OIC member states:
List of Countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, the Comoros, Côted’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran(I.R.), Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria,Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar,Saudi Arabia, Senegal,Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Yemen

College Admission Requirement
Entrance Requirement: Applicants must have PhD and some research experience.

Test Requirement: No
English Language Requirements: Applicants from outside the home country will often need to meet specific English language/other language requirements in order to be able to study there.

How to Apply: The mode of applying is online.
Online Application

Application doc(s):
159 KB

Application Deadline:
The deadline for receiving applications is 31 May each year.
Scholarship Link


Suivez-nous sur FACEBOOK