Réussir vos études
AccueilAccueil  PublicationsPublications  S'enregistrerS'enregistrer  Connexion  
Derniers sujets
» 11e Prix de la traduction Ibn Khaldoun-Senghor français<>arabe
Hier à 21:38 par Big Brother

» 500 Bourses d'études pour les étudiants internationaux à l'Université Mahidol en Thaïlande, 2018
Hier à 18:18 par Big Brother

» Programme Doctoral d’Excellence UCAjedi, Université Côte d’Azur, France
Hier à 15:15 par Big Brother

» Bourses postdoctorales en santé mondiale à Yale, USA
Mer 21 Fév 2018 - 21:01 par Big Brother

» Bourses Berggruen à l'Institut mondial d'études avancées de l'Université de New York
Mer 21 Fév 2018 - 20:44 par Big Brother

» MIAS – Appel à candidatures UAM Tomás y Valiente pour longs séjours à Madrid
Mer 21 Fév 2018 - 16:56 par Big Brother

» 100 Bourses Mandela Centennial à l'Université africaine de leadership au Rwanda, 2018
Mar 20 Fév 2018 - 20:16 par Big Brother

» The Center for the Transdisciplinary Research of Violence, Trauma and Justice (VITRI)
Mar 20 Fév 2018 - 17:30 par Big Brother

» Bourse postdoctorale de recherche sur l'art américain à l'Institut national d'histoire de l'art avec la Terra Foundation for American Art
Mar 20 Fév 2018 - 16:48 par Big Brother

» Bourse postdoctorale en physique des neutrinos, France
Mar 20 Fév 2018 - 12:42 par Big Brother

» Résidences de recherche à l'IEA de Paris - "Cerveau, culture et société"
Lun 19 Fév 2018 - 18:40 par Big Brother

» Appel non thématique pour des résidences en 2019-2020 de l’Institut d’études avancées de Paris (IEA)
Lun 19 Fév 2018 - 18:27 par Big Brother

» Bourses d’excellence de l’Université Laval, Canada
Dim 18 Fév 2018 - 18:15 par Big Brother

» Bourses postdoctorales ARUA sur la mobilité et la socialisation des étudiants africains dans les zones urbaines émergentes d'Afrique, 2018
Sam 17 Fév 2018 - 21:52 par Big Brother

» Programme de bourses de l'AFOx pour les étudiants africains au Royaume-Uni, 2018
Sam 17 Fév 2018 - 21:38 par Big Brother

Retrouvez-nous sur Facebook

Site partenaire
Plus de likes gratuitement Likeup.fr - Plus de Likes, Followers, Google+, Vues et d'Abonnés
Articles Semilaires
Partagez| .

Early Career Women Scientists in the Developing World

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas
Recherche personnalisée
MessageSujet: Early Career Women Scientists in the Developing World Lun 22 Juin 2015 - 15:20

In recognition of young women scientists from scientifically lagging developing countries who have made significant contributions to science.
Awards are invited in collaboration with Organized in collaboration with the World Academy of Sciences the Advancement of Science in Developing Countries (TWAS) and Organization for Women in Science for the Developing World (OWSD).
Subjects: Biological Sciences: agriculture, biology and medicine

DEADLINE: 1 September 2015
The Elsevier Foundation Awards for Early Career Women Scientists in the Developing World are designed to recognize and highlight the achievements of women scientists working and living in developing countries who have made significant contributions to the advancement of scientific knowledge.
Each year a total of five winners are selected, one from each of the following regions: Latin America and the Caribbean; East and South-East Asia and the Pacific; Arab region; Central and South Asia; Sub-Saharan Africa (see complete list of countries below).

The awards are assigned in the following fields (see the attached annex for detailed information):
2016: Biological Sciences: agriculture, biology and medicine
2017: Engineering Sciences: engineering, innovation and technology
2018: Physical Sciences: chemistry, maths and physics

The winning women of the 2016 edition will be celebrated for their research excellence. Each winner will receive USD 5,000, generously contributed by the Elsevier Foundation and all-expenses-paid attendance at the Annual Meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in February 2016 in Washington, D.C., USA, where the awards ceremony will take place. The ceremony and conference provide invaluable networking opportunities for the candidates.
Winners may also be asked to act as mentors to selected young women scientists undertaking PhD scholarships through the OWSD South-South PhD programme, and will receive training in this regard.

Nominees must have received their PhD within the previous 10 years and be a female scientist living and working for 3 years immediately prior to the nomination in one of the following developing countries:
Latin America and the Caribbean: Belize, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname.
East and South-East Asia and the Pacific: Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Kiribati, Korea DPR, Lao PDR, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam
Arab region: Comoros Islands, Djibouti, Mauritania, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen.
Central and South Asia: Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Nepal, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan.
Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Dem. Rep., Congo Rep., Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
TWAS – www.twas.org – The World Academy of Sciences for the Advancement of Science in Developing Countries is an autonomous international organization founded in Trieste, Italy, in 1983. TWAS, which currently counts more than 1,000 eminent scientists as members, represents the best of science in the developing world. Its principal aim is to promote scientific capacity and excellence for sustainable development in the South. The administration and financial operation of TWAS is undertaken by UNESCO in accordance with an agreement signed by UNESCO and the Italian government for TWAS.
OWSD – www.owsd.net – The Organization for Women Scientists for the Developing World was established in 1989, as the Third World Organization for Women in Science (TWOWS). The Organization aims to increase women’s participation in science and technology in the developing world through academic scholarships and prizes as well as networking activities throughout the South.
The ELSEVIER FOUNDATION – www.elsevierfoundation.org – provides support for institutions in the global health and science communities working to advance scholarship and improve lives through scientific, technical and medical knowledge. In support of this mission, the Foundation focuses its grant-making on support for the world’s libraries and for scholars, especially women, in the early stages of their careers.

[url=http://owsd.ictp.it/Files for download/2016_elsevier_nomination_form]Further Scholarship Information and Application[/url]
Big Brother
Administrateur du site
Administrateur  du site

Sexe : Masculin
Messages Messages : 5545
Points Points : 15008

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Early Career Women Scientists in the Developing World
Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut
Page 1 sur 1
Sujets similaires
» FILM : La Chose D'un Autre Monde ( The Thing from another world )
» Kylie Ravera - Hello world
» la communauté Napoléon Rxchange world
» visite de Mr World Company
» "The Pray of the World"

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
INTIK :: Forums généraux :: Bourse d'étude et offres de formation :: Bourse pour pays en developpement-